

Election notice

for the elections of representatives to the Senate, the Faculty Councils and the Student Convention of Technische Hochschule Aschaffenburg.

1. General information and legal basis

The term of office of the representatives in the Senate, the Faculty of Councils and the Student Convention ends on 14 September 2025. New elections must therefore be held.

In accordance with Art. 48 Bayerisches Hochschulinnovationsgesetz (BayHIG), the electoral statutes of Technische Hochschule Aschaffenburg (WahlS) and the basic regulations of Technische Hochschule Aschaffenburg (GO), the representatives in the Senate (Art. 35 Abs. 1 BayHIG), in the Faculty Councils (Art. 41 Abs. 1 BayHIG) and in the Student Convention (Art. 27 BayHIG i.V.m. § 43 GO) are elected by equal, free and secret ballot.

The term of office of the newly elected representatives begins on 15 September 2025 and ends on 14 September 2026 for the representatives of the student group and on 14 September 2027 for the other representatives (§ 7 Abs. 1 WahlS).

2. Representatives to be elected to the committees

The following representatives are elected:

	Group of full-time university lecturers	Group of research assistants and doctoral students*)	Group of science- supporting em- ployees	Group of students
Senate	6	1	1	2
Faculty Councils	each 6	each 2	each 1	each 2
Student Convention	-	-	-	6

^{*)} This group also includes teacher for special tasks.

3. Electoral law and electoral register

The right to vote and stand for election can only be exercised by authorised voters who are entered in the electoral register. In the election of representatives to the faculty councils, the right to vote exists only in the faculty to which the member of the university belongs at the time the electoral register is closed (§ 4 Abs. 1, § 3 Abs. 3 WahlS).

The electoral register will be available from 9 to 14 May 2025 in Building 01, Room E10 (Post Office) and can be viewed on lecture days from 9 am to 12 pm and from 1 pm to 3 pm.

The electoral register will be closed on Wednesday, 14 May 2025 (§ 4 Abs. 3 WahlS).

Registrar and Head of Elections, Dr. Klug (wahlen@th-ab.de). Any person who is entitled to vote may lodge an objection to the registration of a person who is not entitled to vote in text form (in writing or by email using their own university email address (...@th-ab.de)). The objection must be received by the Head of Elections by 15 May 2025 at the latest (§ 4 Abs. 4 S. 1 WahlS i. V.m. § 24 Abs. 2 WahlS).

4. Election nominations

Election nominations can be submitted to the election officer in the period from 23 April to 14 May 2025, 4 p.m. at the Election Office (Student Services, Building 01, Room 106). Nominations must be in text form, whereby the authentication of the nominators must be ensured, and must be submitted separately for each collegial body (§ 8 Abs. 1 und Abs. 2 S. 1 WahlS). Please submit the nominations as a scan by email using your own university email address to wahlen@th-ab.de and send the original. Timely submission by email is sufficient to meet the deadline.

Only those who are included in a valid nomination can be elected. Election nominations submitted late are invalid.

Further information can be found in the information sheet on the preparation of election nominations. This information sheet and the forms for nominations and declarations of consent are available at www.th-ab.de/wahlen.

The election nominations approved by the Election Committee are announced on the notice board provided for this purpose in Building 22 in the ground floor (display case) and in the Moodle course "Hochschulwahlen".

5. Election date, time of voting

The university elections will be held as online elections from 11 June 2025, 9.00 am to 13 June 2025, 4.00 pm.

6. Election documents

All eligible voters who are entered in the electoral register will receive the election notification by email to their university email address on 8 May 2025. In the election notification, eligible voters will be informed in which electoral group and, if applicable, for which faculty they are registered in the electoral register. If the electoral roll is corrected, the eligible voters concerned will receive a corrected election notification.

7. Registration on the election portal, voting

Registration on the election portal for online voting takes place via a link that is provided in the Moodle course "<u>Hochschulwahlen</u>" and at <u>www.th-ab.de/wahlen</u> during the election period. Voters must use their university network access data to register.

Voting takes place on separate ballot papers for each body. Each voter is entitled to as many voters as the number of representatives to be elected to the respective collegial body for the group.

If more than one valid election nomination for a collegial body is submitted in a group, a <u>list election</u> takes place. Voters have the following options for casting their vote:

- · You can accept an election nomination unchanged.
- You can cast up to 3 votes for individual candidates also from different election nomination (panache) within the framework of the total number of votes available (accumulation).

Stand: 23.04.2025

- You can mark an election nomination and give up to 3 votes to individual candidates even from different election nominations within the total number of votes available.
- In the case of a list election with fewer candidates on a list than available votes, the remaining votes are forfeited if only the list is ticked.

If only one valid election nomination for a collegial body is submitted in a group, a <u>personal election</u> is held. Voters cast their votes for the individual candidates to be elected, whereby they can give individual candidates up to 3 votes within the total number of votes available (accumulation).

8. Announcement of the election results

The election results are announced by posting them on the notice board provided for this purpose in Building 22 on the ground floor (display case) and by publishing them in the Moodle course "Hochschulwahlen".

Stand: 23.04.2025

Aschaffenburg, den 23. April 2025 gez. Dr. Heide Klug Head of election